Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (AUTh), which was founded in 1925, is the largest university in Greece and Southeastern Europe with 11 Faculties organized into 41 Schools, including 1 single-School Faculty. The main campus is located in the centre of the city of Thessaloniki, and covers an area of about 33.4 hectares. The Aristotle University of Thessaloniki constitutes a comprehensive institution with Faculties and Schools serving a vast array of scientific fields, ranging from natural and technological to social and health sciences, arts and humanities. More than 75,000 undergraduate and postgraduate students study at the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki and its Teaching and Research Staff numbers around 2,000 people. In AUTh, 41 Programmes of undergraduate studies and 92 Programmes of postgraduate studies operate in individual Schools, among which there are some inter-departmental, inter-university and international ones.